New Ministers in Modi government

 – Faggan Singh Kulaste, SS Ahluwalia, Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi, Vijay Goel, Rajen Gohain, Anil Madhav Dave, Parshottam Rupala, MJ Akbar, Arjun Ram Meghwal, Jasvantsinh Bhabhor, Mahendra Nath Pandey, Ajay Tamta, Krishna Raj, Mansukh Mandaviya, CR Chaudhary, PP Chaudhary and Subhash Bhamre – all from the BJP – and Anupriya Singh Patel from the BJP’s Uttar Pradesh ally Apna Dal and Ramdas Athawale of RPI.


Five ministers have resigned to make way for the new entrants as the council of ministers can have a maximum 82. There are now 78 ministers. Those dropped today are Nihal Chand, Ram Shankar Katheria, Sanwar Lal Jat, Manuskhbhai D Vasva and M K Kundariya, all from the BJP.

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *