Yatra completes 75 days successfully

Chief Minister Mr. Chouhan takes part in 21 places

lead27.2.17Bhopal, February 27, 2017 (Muslim Saleem):  Chief Minister Mr. Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s ambitious water conservation campaign ‘Namami Devi Narmade’-Seva Yatra-2016 completed 75 days on February 24, 2017. With significant public participation by the country’s 428 sadhus, politicians, social workers, best of artists, prestigious subject experts etc. the Yatra has become a wonder in the world. The Narmada Yatra has covered a total of 1840 kms in 75 days. The Yatra is currently passing through the 13th district –Dhar. In the Yatra of Narmada’s north bank, 376 gram panchayats, 442 villages and 36 development blocks have been included. During the Yatra 437 Jan-Samvad progammes were organized in the presence of nearly 12 lakh 67 thousand participants in which upyatras were also taken out from nearby areas. So far 903 upyatras have merged into the main Yatra.

At least 17 thousand Narmada Sevaks have so far registered themselves on the Narmada Seva website. A symbolic 28 thousand 672 saplings have so far been planted during the yatra. The Forest Department has started a massive tree plantation programme in one lakh 44 thousand 377 hectare area through one lakh 18 thousand 85 agricultural families from 882 villags of 292 gram panchayats of 16 districts of 8 circles from both banks of Narmada.

Nearly 12 lakh 42 thousand persons have been administered the oath of drug de addiction and Narmada conservation. About 1950 voluntary organizations are extending support to make arrangements for food etc, for the members of the Yatra team. The Chief Minister has constituted four cells headed by senior administrative officials for Narmada conservation.

  During the yatra, Chief Minister Mr. Shivraj Singh Chouhan joined the Yatra at 21 places which includes Ramghat-Amarkantak, Bondar and Karanjiya, Gadasarai, Dindori, Chabi, Ramnagar (Mandla), Ghansaur (Seoni), Barginagar (Jabalpur), Brahmapur Kund (Gotegaon), Sandiya Sangakhedakhurd, Sethani Ghat (Hoshangabad), Handia, Karanpura (Harda), Singaji, Poorni/Hanuvantiya, Omkareshwar (Khandwa), Navdatondi (Khargone), Mohipura (Badwani), Bhagoria Maidan Chhaktala (Alirajpur), Koteshwar (Dhar) and took part in Jan-Samvad progammes.

In the coming days, eminent personalities who are expected to take part in the yatra are Tibetan religious leader Mr. Dalai Lama, Central Water Resources Minister Ms. Uma Bharti, Maulana Lukman Tarapuri, Swami Shivanand Saraswati, Mr. Bhaiyyuji Maharaj, Mr. Popatrao Pawar, Swamiji Kapri, Jagatguru Shankaracharya Swaroopanand Maharaj, Well known author Mr. Amritlal Begad, Mr. Divyanand Teerth, Mr. Satyamitranand, Mr. Gyanswaroop Sanand, Swami Samvit Somgiri, well known danseuse Ms. Sonal Mansingh, Mr. Pundarik Maharaj, Mr. Sudhanshu Maharaj, Mr. Pranav Pandya, Srisri Ravishankar Maharaj, Swami Mr. Muktanand, Swami Vidyanand Saraswati, Mr. Anna Hazare, Mr. Rohini Chaturvedi, actor Mr. Manoj Bajpai and Mr. Anupam Kher, Pandit Kamal Kishore Nagar, Dr. M.D. Thomas,  Mr. Subhash Bhargav, Mr. Pasha Patel, Mr. Bharat Bhushan Garg, Mr. Ashok Soni, well known environment expert Ms. Sunita Narayan, famous singer Ms. Penaz Masani, famous classical singe Pandit Jasraj, actor Mr. Raghuvir Yadav, ghazal singer Mr. Talat Aziz, Mohan Veena Vadak Pandit Vishwamohan Bhatt, Mr. Arun Jain, actor and stage artist Mr. Tom Alter, 25-member research team of Teri University, 25 members of Rashtriya Yuva Yojana and several union ministers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *