Absolute power of women scientists in MP Young scientists’ congress

Twenty-seven young scientists awarded

Bhopal, March 12, 2017 (Ataullah Faizan):  The two-day 32nd Madhya Pradesh Young Scientists Congress organized by Madhya Pradesh Council of Science and Technology in Bhopal concluded on Saturday. Director General of the Council Mr. Chandrakant Patil said that we should compete with ourselves daily. We should think of doing better than what we did yesterday. This time the number of awards has been increased for encouraging research in the field. Senior Head Scientist Dr. G.D. Bairagi presented the Young Scientist Congress report at the concluding ceremony. Total 184 out of 206 young scientists selected from the entire state presented their research papers. These include 117 female scientists and 67 young male scientists. This time maximum research papers were presented in Physical Science. Former Director General of the Council Dr. Ramprasad and Private University Regulatory Commission Chairman Dr. A.K. Pandey also expressed their thoughts. Experts gave lecture on the Popular Science subjects at the Plenary Session of the Congress. UGC-DAE Consortium, Indore Director Dr. V. Ganeshan gave information about the state of the art research facilities in his centre.

He said that a research on Low Temperature Application was going on in his centre. There are UGC-DAE Consortiums at four places in our country, which includes Indore. Dr. Ganesh Arun Joshi of Composite Regional Centre for Persons with Disabilities expressed his thoughts on the role of science and technology in the assistance of the disabled. Head Scientist of MAPCOST Mr. Tasneem Habeeb gave information about the activities and programmes of the Council.

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *