Give utmost priority to people’s satisfaction

Over 22 thousand Bijli Panchayats held in state

CM Mr. Chouhan reviews energy department 

cmener25.9.17Bhopal, September 25, 2017 (Ataullah Faizan):  Chief Minister Mr. Shivraj Singh Chouhan said that utmost priority should be given to people’s satisfaction under the departmental activities. Their satisfaction describes works’ competency. He further mentioned that qualitative electricity supply and contentment over bills are foundation of people’s satisfaction. Mr. Chouhan was reviewing the activities of Energy Department at Mantralaya today. Minister for Energy Mr. Paras Jain and Chief Secretary Mr. B.P. Singh were also present on the occasion. CM Mr. Chouhan stated that state may face drought owing to low rainfalls. Therefore, keeping in view the Rabi and Paddy crops, proper electricity supply arrangements should be made. Make effective and immediate arrangement to replace burn out and inoperative transformers on time. He issued directives for strict monitoring of the works. Lauding the innovations like electricity banking and bijli panchayats organized by the department, Mr. Chouhan asserted that these should be made more effective. Make arrangement for qualitative electric supply and monitor it strictly, he added. CM Mr. Chouhan was apprised that effective efforts have been made to ensure transformers’ quality. Beside arrangement of testing in human operated testing lab, the establishment work of computerized lab is under progress. Bijli Panchayats have been organized in 22 thousand 667 gram panchayats of the state. Out of One lakh 332 grievances, 98 thousand 91 have been redressed.

Moreover, One lakh 88 thousand 612 permanent connections have been provided to the farmers during 2016-17.  Similarly, 38 thousand 606 permanent connections have been given during the current financial year. Furthermore, initiative has been taken to ensure quality by fixing equal standards changing high tension billing cycle for increase in revenue, purchase of important equipments distribution and maintenance by the department.  Additional Chief Secretary Finance Mr. A.P. Shrivastava, Additional Chief Secretary Energy Mr. Iqbal Singh Bains, Principal Secretary to CM Mr. Ashok Varnval and other officers were present in the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *